Getting s/s ready…

Apologies for the lack of posts! I’ve had a virus on my laptop, which has been causing me no end of grief…but it’s finally off to get fixed (thank gawd) and I’ve got a temp one (thanks dad).

In the meantime, I’ve been starting to get my wardrobe s/s sorted.  The sun has like, totally been out and I’ve just not felt dressed for it. It’s also (nearly) time for me to get my work head back on so, I’d better be looking the part.

Goodbye sports luxe. Hello again MEstyle.

To get me prepped, I was lucky enough to get a ‘wardrobe makeover’ the other day from one of Edinburgh’s top, personal stylists – Debra Hogan from One Velvet Morning.

It was SO good. And, Debra is one awesome lady!

Don’t worry, I’ll be sharing all the details with you soon in a proper blog post.

But for now it’s all about what trends I need, want, must-have to get me s/s ready. Here are just some of the things I’ve got my fashion-eye on.

Culottes. Yes, they can be a bit strange and it’s all because of that crazy calf length. But I’ve rocked them in the past and will be doing it again. Love these Zara ones for starters.

zara culottes

White. I need to stop buying everything in black and navy apparently (gulp!). So, white is absolutely on the list. But definitely for work-wear and not for Little Miss M wear. Not sure I’ll go for a full-on fashionista head to toe affair either. But, never say never. Planning to start with some cropped skinny jeans like these. And I want the Kakao by K YAS skirt.

K skirt jeans

Navy: Let’s not cool down on this colour completely though. It’s a s/s must and will look great with all things white. That means I can make the most of all the (navy) tops I already have. And purchase a new bag perhaps, like this.

bag

Suede. I need a dash of the suede trend too. Just don’t spill your drinks on me! Check out this Zara belt and fab shorts (perhaps a bit short for me though). And, I love the Jigsaw jacket.

shorts belt

jkt

Denim: We’ve already talked about the must-have 70s flared jeans (check). I also love the colour and shape of this skirt.

denim skirt

DD (double denim) is still allowed too. The perfect excuse to throw on your beloved denim shirt with all your hues of blue.

What’s your favourite s/s looks for 2015? What have you purchased? I’d love to hear.

Leave a comment